TANZANIA TRAVELER REVIEWS

Traveling to Tanzania with Jairos Adventure’s team of travel specialists is the ultimate experience. However, we find it easy to brag about our flawless Tanzanian safari experiences. What do visitors to Jairos Adventure say about their vacation experience? Here are our most recent traveler reviews.

Jairos Adventure Reviews

Tanzania, with its stunning landscapes and rich wildlife, is a dream destination for adventurers seeking unforgettable experiences. Amidst the plethora of tour operators in the region, Jairos Adventure has garnered attention for its commitment to excellence, personalized service, and dedication to showcasing the best of Tanzania. Let’s delve into the reviews from travelers who have experienced Jairos Adventure firsthand, as shared on TripAdvisor revies and Google reviews.

Read stories of our Tanzania travelers on TripAdvisor and get inspired for your own adventure in Tanzania

Tripadvisor Experiences

Read stories of our Tanzania travelers on TripAdvisor and get inspired for your own adventure in Tanzania

Mausezahn123
5 January 2024
Tolle Tour, top Guide, persönlicher Service, schöne Unterkünfte - perfekte Safari Ich war 8 Tage mit diesem Jairos Adventure im Norden Tansanias unterwegs - Tarangire, Manyara, Lake Natron, Serengeti und Ngorongoro Krater. Vorabkontakt aufmerksam, realktionsschnell, kundenorientiert. Von der Abholung in JRO bis zur Verabschiedung war der Service exzellent und es bestanden echte Interesse am Wohlbefinden des Gast und seinen Bedürfnissen. Ezekiel war ein ausgezeichneter, aufmerksamer Guide, der mit Herz bei der Sache war und sich auch sehr bemühte gute Positionen fürs Fotografieren zu finden (ja, man kann hier auch als Fotograf buchen und happy werden). Das Preis/ Leistungsverhältnis war ausgezeichnet. Ich würde sagen, das beste das ich je auf einer Safari hatte und auch sonst - Guide und Unterkünfte - einfach sehr gut und fein ausgewählt. Ich würde jederzeit wieder hier buchen. Es war besser als bei deutlich teureren Safaris bislang.
Florence K
6 December 2023
Une expérience inoubliable Nous avons passé un excellent séjour accompagnées de notre guide Ezekiel ! Nous avons vu énormément d'animaux car il connaissait tous les bons endroits et peut repérer un dik-dik dans un épais buisson sans aucune difficulté, très impressionnant ! Les logements (un lodge à Tloma et des tentes tout confort au cœur du Serengeti) étaient très agréables et la nourriture excellente. Une adresse à ne pas manquer !!!
lotting B
27 November 2023
A Remarkable Adventure organized by caring tour operator! Our recent family adventure organized by Jairos Adventure was an unforgettable experience that exceeded our expectations in every way. From the seamless planning to the awe-inspiring moments during the safari, every aspect of the trip was handled with utmost care and professionalism. Jairos Adventure, the tour operator, demonstrated a genuine commitment to creating a memorable experience for our family. Right from the initial consultation, they took the time to understand our preferences and interests, tailoring the itinerary to suit our needs. Their attention to detail was evident in every aspect of the journey, ensuring that we felt comfortable and well-prepared for the adventure ahead. The highlight of our expedition was undoubtedly the safari, and our guide, Mr. Herman, played a pivotal role in making it an extraordinary experience. His extensive knowledge of the local wildlife, combined with a passion for conservation, added a layer of depth to our journey. Mr. Herman's ability to spot and identify animals was truly impressive, enhancing our safari by allowing us to witness the beauty of the African wilderness up close. Beyond his expertise, Mr. Herman's warm and engaging personality made the safari not just informative but also thoroughly enjoyable. He patiently answered our endless questions, shared fascinating anecdotes, and created an atmosphere of camaraderie within the group. His commitment to responsible tourism and wildlife preservation added a meaningful dimension to our adventure, leaving us with a deeper appreciation for the natural world. Jairos Adventure's commitment to sustainability and community engagement was evident throughout the trip. They ensured that our excursions had minimal impact on the environment and contributed positively to the local communities. This responsible approach added a sense of purpose to our journey, allowing us to enjoy the adventure with a clear conscience. our family adventure with Jairos Adventure, guided by Mr. Herman, was an enriching and exhilarating experience. The seamless organization, personalized touch, and the passion displayed by both the tour operator and our guide made this journey truly exceptional. We wholeheartedly recommend Jairos Adventure and Mr. Herman to anyone seeking an adventure that combines luxury, education, and a genuine connection with nature.
Fiona Z
28 October 2023
Unforgettable safari experience Jairos and Vienna are very responsible tour arrangers. They respond to emails quickly and they make efforts trying to meet our requirements. Food was good the whole time and they made sure we had fruits, water, and snacks every day. Our guide Ezekial was professional and very experienced. We felt safe and secured even when the road condition was rough when it rained. We learned a lot about animals from our guide and thanks for the knowledge! Thanks again for arranging us such an unforgettable trip. I’m already in love with this beautiful land and will be coming back.
YIMEI Z
22 October 2023
Perfect Safari Journey We booked an 8-day Safari going to Arusha NP, Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro, each NP has its own attractions. With thoughtful arrangement from Jairos team, everything went smoothly, we saw a lot of animals, game driving on Serengeti would be one of most unforgettable experiences in life. Mr Ezekiel is very experienced driver and professional Safari guide, he is very knowledgeable, knows everything on this land, where to find animals, what’s their habit, and how they live, and he is also very gentle and elegant, we like him a lot! And also, every meal during the whole trip is treated seriously, we never had lunch box, every noon, Mr Ezekiel would help set up the table with a plaid tablecloth, bring us warm food, fruits, juice, even beers! Everything is so perfect, we love animal here, and also people here. So glad that we met Jairos and his team, we had a perfect impressive journey! Thanks to Jairos’ camera, I could have so many precious photos ! Hope we’re able to come back here again soon!
YIMEI Z
18 October 2023
Safe, Wonderful and Unforgettable Mountain Experience Highly recommend! I had 7-day Kilimanjaro mountain climb by Matcham route, this is time I try such high elevation and long toute, they assigned a very experienced guide who climbed over 100 times. All the way he helped me adapt to high altitude, monitored my body health indicator, guided me to the summit, as well as shared a lot of knowledge of plant, animals and local culture, especially on the day of reaching summit, Paul and David encouraged me a lot and gave me strength to hold on to the final success. And also crew of porters, chef and waiter were super nice, passion and helpful, everyday they secured my accommodation, delicious hot food, and plenty clean water. They provide me a safe, happy, unforgettable lifetime experience! Thank you, Jairos and Jairos Adventure!
Héctor M
29 April 2023
Kilimanjaro - Trangire - Ngorongoro - Serengeti - Bwindi An amazing customized experience with Jairos Adventure team, they treated us like we were old firends, always worried about giving us the very best of Tanzania, and being highly commited to help us achieve our dreams. Before we hired them they were very kind and helpful, during the hole trip they were close and supportive, after the trip they are good friends. The 5 days experience at Kilimanjaro Marangu Route were absolutely amazing with the team integrated by our main guide Laraha, our friendly assitant guide Turiza, the amazing cook Babu, our good friend Thomas, Kinanda a great summit support porter, and the other porters made the best ouf our experience. The 4 days safari with Ezekial were unforgetable allowing us to descover the beautiful baobab trees, elephant families and a small cheeta family at Tarangire National Park; the amazing rhinos at Ngorongoro astonishing crater and thousands of wild animals in the area; the absolutely breath taking immensity of Serengeti with its wild cats, their infinite heards and amazing sky. The short but meaningful experience at Bwindi Impenetrable Forest in Uganda where we get a close encounter with Mukiza gorilla family (with a 4 days old baby) was amazing and closing the experience with a trip at Lake Victoria finding the shoebill bird was awesome. To summ up... always trust in Jairos Adventure Team... Jaiross, Vienna and Happyphodias will certainly do their best for you and help you bring your dreams into reality
Ludmilla L
20 January 2023
Wildlife in Tarangire National Park I enjoyed a one day safari in Tarangire National Park in March 2022 and had an amazing day with Jairos and his wonderful team. Everything was organized very well. The driver and guid was very experienced and showed us the wildlife...he explained very well about the life of animals in the National Park. The highlight was the lion family relaxing in the tree. I have to recommend Jairos and his team! They made a really good work from heart. I never will forget this beautyful day!
Mandy Matz
29 December 2022
Highly recommended Im November 2022 habe ich bei Jairos eine 2--Tages-Safari mit Übernachtung gebucht: Lake Manyara und Ngorongoro Crater, Übernachtung in der Karatu Tented Lodge. Es war das Low-Budget-Angebot und trotzdem war alles super! Jairos hat sich die Mühe gemacht, sich sowohl vor als auch nach der Safari mit mir zu treffen, für ein Briefing bzw. eine Nachbesprechung, das war sehr aufmerksam. Auch der Guide, Hermann, war toll und offenbar gut ausgebildet. Er hat mich auf sehr viele Tiere aufmerksam gemacht, mir zu allen Tieren, auch vermeintlich "unwichtigen", viele Informationen gegeben. Als er erfahren hat, dass mich nicht nur die klassischen Big Five, sondern besonders auch Vögel interessieren, hat er auch nach diesen für mich Ausschau gehalten. Trotz eines gewissen Zeitplans haben wir überall und so lange zum Gucken und für Fotos angehalten, wie ich wollte. Obwohl die Company ihren Sitz in Arusha hat, wurde ich in Moshi abgeholt und zurückgebracht. Verpflegung und Wasser waren gut und in ausreichender Menge vorhanden. Es war ein rundum gelungenes Erlebnis! ☺️ *** In November 2022 I booked a 2-day overnight safari with Jairos: Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater, overnight at Karatu Tented Lodge. It was the low budget offer and still everything was great! Jairos made the effort to meet with me both before and after the safari for a briefing/debrief which was very attentive. Jairos made the effort to meet with me both before and after the safari for a briefing/debrief which was very attentive. Jairos bemühte sich, mich sowohl vor als auch nach der Safari zu einer sehr aufmerksamen Einweisung/Nachbesprechung zu treffen. Jairos made the effort to meet with me both before and after the safari for a briefing/debrief which was very considerate. Jairos bemühte sich, mich sowohl vor als auch nach der Safari zu einer sehr rücksichtsvollen Einweisung/Nachbesprechung zu treffen. The guide, Hermann, was also great and obviously well trained. He drew my attention to many animals and gave me a lot of information about all animals, including those that were supposedly "unimportant". When he found out that I was not only interested in the classic Big Five, but also in birds in particular, he also looked out for these for me. Despite being on a certain schedule, we stopped everywhere and for as long as I wanted to look and take photos. Although the company is based in Arusha, I was picked up and returned in Moshi. Food and Water was good and available in sufficient quantity. It was an all-round successful experience! ☺️
HAny A
11 December 2022
Amazing safari with Jairos Thanks Jairos for the great hospitality.. we had amazing time. The driver Ezekiel was super friendly and very knowledgeable. The car was very clean and equipped with binoculars. The hotels we stayed in were excellent with great plenty of food variety and very friendly staff.. overall, I very much recommend Jairos for an unforgettable safari experience

Google Experiences

Get inspired by the stories of our Tanzania travelers on Google reviews and prepare your own adventure in Tanzania

Suz Henry
2024-03-13
We had a fantastic experience in Tanzania with Jairos Adventure. Everything was a success. Our driver guide, Mr. Paul was a wonderful person. A careful driver but also very fast to get us near when he spotted something interesting on the horizon: Lions, Young male giraffes fighting, a newborn elephant with the whole family standing guard and the older males patrolling the perimeter etc., etc. He was very knowledgeable not just of nature but also of Tanzania as a nation, and he spoiled our 10-year-old grandson who is VERY interested in animals. Did I forget to mention that apart from English and Kiswahili he also speaks Spanish? 11 days starting in wonderful Maramboi tented camp by Lake Manyara, Tarangire (Elephants galore), Manyara Park, The Coffee Farm. 4 nights inside Serengeti in 2 tented Kati Kati Camps, Sunrise from a balloon, Ngorongoro with white and black Rhinos, Elands, lion, cheater, wildebeest, zebra, impala leopards and many of them. Last two nights on the slopes of Kilimanjaro with a personal visit to a local coffee-growing village. All in all an unforgettable safari with Jairos Adventure.
Max Berger
2024-01-03
Ein sehr gutes Erlebnis! Gut geplante Safari. Jairos ist sehr aufmerksam und Ezekiel ist ein sehr guter Guide. Auch der Landcruiser war in top Zustand. Tolle Unterkünfte. Ich werde hier erneut buchen.
Florence Kapp
2023-12-06
We had an amazing experience accompanied by our guide Ezekiel! We saw so many animals because he knew all the right places and can spot a dik-dik in thick bush without any difficulty, very impressive! The accommodations (a lodge in Tloma and comfortable tents in the heart of the Serengeti) were very pleasant and the food excellent. An address not to be missed !!!
Jasmin Cockram
2023-10-25
Thanks to Jairos Adventure I had an amazing time in Uganda and Tanzania. Trekking with the Gorillas and Chimpanzees in Uganda was awesome. Definitely worth it. Then the 12 day solo safari and hot air balloon made my birthday holiday the best ever. Visiting the Masai villages was an unforgettable experience. Tanzania is such an amazing country. The guides in both countries were very knowledgeable and made sure I had the best experience. Jairos and his team went above and beyond. Organising the 2 countries with 1 tour company made it all so much easier. Thanks again for making my holiday amazing!
Mandy Matz
2022-12-29
Im November 2022 habe ich bei Jairos eine 2--Tages-Safari mit Übernachtung gebucht: Lake Manyara und Ngorongoro Crater, Übernachtung in der Karatu Tented Lodge. Es war das Low-Budget-Angebot und trotzdem war alles super! Jairos hat sich die Mühe gemacht, sich sowohl vor als auch nach der Safari mit mir zu treffen, für ein Briefing bzw. eine Nachbesprechung, das war sehr aufmerksam. Auch der Guide, Hermann, war toll und offenbar gut ausgebildet. Er hat mich auf sehr viele Tiere aufmerksam gemacht, mir zu allen Tieren, auch vermeintlich "unwichtigen", viele Informationen gegeben. Als er erfahren hat, dass mich nicht nur die klassischen Big Five, sondern besonders auch Vögel interessieren, hat er auch nach diesen für mich Ausschau gehalten. Trotz eines gewissen Zeitplans haben wir überall und so lange zum Gucken und für Fotos angehalten, wie ich wollte. Obwohl die Company ihren Sitz in Arusha hat, wurde ich in Moshi abgeholt und zurückgebracht. Verpflegung Wasser waren gut und in ausreichender Menge vorhanden. Es war ein rundum gelungenes Erlebnis! ☺️ *** In November 2022 I booked a 2-day overnight safari with Jairos: Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater, overnight at Karatu Tented Lodge. It was the low budget offer and still everything was great! Jairos made the effort to meet with me both before and after the safari for a briefing/debrief which was very attentive. The guide, Hermann, was also great and obviously well trained. He drew my attention to many animals and gave me a lot of information about all animals, including those that were supposedly "unimportant". When he found out that I was not only interested in the classic Big Five, but also in birds in particular, he also looked out for these for me. Despite being on a certain schedule, we stopped everywhere and for as long as I wanted to look and take photos. Although the company is based in Arusha, I was picked up and returned in Moshi. Food Water was good and available in sufficient quantity. It was an all-round successful experience! ☺️
Shuayb Ismail
2022-11-11
A tour company owned by an honest man Jairos. EVERYTHING will be organised perfectly from start to finish.. Look no further..
Paul Gavriani
2022-03-04
With only four days to spend in the Moshi/Arusha area, the company did an excellent job of creating a complete custom tour for me. The two licensed guides I had -- Herman for a two-day overnight safari and Solomon, an experienced trekking guide for a day climb on Mount Kilimanjaro -- were both excellent. Each knew their subject matters like experts. Hermann seemed to have an instinct for knowing exactly where to go on our day-long safaris (first in Lake Manayera Park and then Ngorongoro Crater) to show me every kind of wild animal, exotic bird, and native trees and flowers I could ever hope to see, and he was very good at answering questions on topics ranging from animal behavior to the culture and customs of local Tanzanians. Likewise, Solomon guided me on a 5-hour trek on the Marangu Gate route up to the Mandara Huts camp and back explaining what the full trek up Mt. Kilimanjaro is like, pointing out waterfalls and wildflowers along the way. All in all, the company really went out of its way to do a great job and make me feel welcomed, even until the very last moment when the owner personally escorted me to my departing flight at the airport.
Neema Mdoe
2021-04-03
My first experience of beutiful Serengeti was with Jairos Adventure,the best travel and Safari Company in Tanzania,with experienced professional guide.not to mention that their Safari vehicles were in top in good condition and comfortable, I will definitely do this with them again
Consolatha Severin
2021-01-18
Serengeti Safari: I had the most amaizing holiday experience. I'm glad i choose Jairos Adventure to usher in the new year. If you are looking for exceptional service and amazing safari then this company is the best😊😊😊
Wille Gamba
2021-01-15
SERENGETI SAFARI with Jairos adventure. I travelled solo to Tanzania in March 2019 and did a 4 day safari, and climbed kilimanjaro with Jairos Adventures. Hands down the best experience of my life! My luggage was lost at the airport, and the company helped me get my bag back, and took care of me every step of the way. They made me feel like family, and truly provided exceptional service and flexibility in planning the trip. This company has amazing prices compared to competitors, with high quality of guides and services. For the safari my guide was Immanuel, who was an amazing guide and very funny! With a background in wildlife management he was able to give me all kinds of great information on the animals we saw, as well as educate me on local culture. He went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable, and find all the animals on my bucket list, including a black rhino! He was a great driver, guide, and person over all. Highly recommend him as a guide. For the Climb my guide was Kevin. He was an exceptionally caring guide, always making sure I was comfortable and safe. He checked in regularly to make sure I wasn't experiencing altitude sickness and was an amazing person over all. Highly recommend Kevin as your guide. The cook Juma was amazing, funny, and always impressing me with what great food he could cook at high altitude, with minimal ingredients, and he was even sensitive to my unique dietary needs. The porters were all very kind, helpful, and courteous and made me feel comfortable. Over all an epic experience with a great team. I still keep in touch with my guides, and deeply miss Tanzania and all the wonderful people I met through Jairos Adventures. I wouldn't search any longer. If you are looking for an authentic experience, at an affordable price point, and like supporting local business Jairos is the company for you!

There’s a reason that more than 70% of Jairos Adventure travelers each year are repeat guests or were referred by a past Jairos traveler.

Professionalism

The most experienced and customer-focused guides & staff in the industry

Tailor-made Experiences

We believe in personal Experience, For each traveler we customize the trip to his/her exclusive needs

Why-Choose-Us

Responsible Travel

Our commitment to the environment & local communities is unmatched

Top Notch Accommodations

We have careful selected the Hotels, Lodges and Camps we use, We believe in a good rest during an adventure

LETS US CREATE YOUR TAILOR-MADE SAFARI

RECEIVE A FREE NO OBLIGATION QUOTE

Safari

CALL AN EXPERT

OUR SPECIALIST ARE HERE TO ASSIST YOU

Reservation Manager

OUR CUSTOMERS RECOMMEND JAIROS ADVENTURE

Booking Form JS

Booking Form